Myra Leigh Tobin, former president of the Kentuckians of New York (2001- 2004) and current board of tobintrustees life member, has graciously provided additional historical memorabilia to our archive.

It was during this time Anne B. Korando, President; Allen Kraus, President-Elect; Myra Tobin, Treasurer; Sean Sympson, Assistant Treasurer; Sarah Foster, Secretary; Cathy Karutz, Events Secretary; and Dana Robinson, Membership Secretary; actuated the classification of the Kentuckians of New York as a 501(c)3 non-profit. These 22 documents include newsletters, correspondence regarding directory revisions, dinner information and the meeting minutes during Myra’s stint as treasurer in 1999.

If you have any Kentuckians of New York memorabilia, please contact us via email so we can add it to our expanding archive. Help keep our history alive!

Locate and view by clicking  Here!

1999 Archive Update